• Categories

  • Archives

Today – agile in practice

Today I have chosen to follow the agile track with Linda Rising as track host.

There are several great speakers in this track which include Linda who always works the topic from a funny angle – today it was the angle of cycles and it sparked a great discussion about sleep cycles and work cycles. I really learned something very useful that I can take with me home – human beings work/sleep best in 90 minute periods and therefore it is best to do everything in multiples of 90 minutes. And regarding work it is important to take breaks and to focus on one thing at a time and several of the audience members had statistics backing up that statement.

Of course even though I agree that you should concentrate on the tasks at hand, I actually took notes and blogged while I was in the audience of this talk, so I do not quite live up to that.

Leave a comment